Our Opening Hours



Contact Us

Email:Contact Us

Education Development

EYFS stands for the Early Years Foundation Stage

Children with the EYFS learn by playing and exploring, being active and through creative and critical thinking which takes place both indoors and outside.

The EYFS Framework exists to support all professionals working within Early Years to help your child, and was developed with a number of early year’s experts and parents.

In 2014 the framework was revised to make it clearer and easier to use, with more focus on the things that matter most. This new framework also has a greater emphasis on your role in helping your child develop.

The years from birth to five see the greatest growth and learning for all children. It is essential that children are:





Early learning is the key to your child’s future and families make the greatest difference at this stage.

It sets out:

The legal welfare requirements that everyone registered to look after children must follow to keep your child safe and promote their welfare.

The 7 areas of learning and development which guide professionals’ engagement with your child’s play and activities as they learn new skills and knowledge.

Assessments that will tell you about your child’s progress through the EYFS

Expected levels that your child should reach at age 5, usually the end of the reception year; these expectations are called the “Early Learning Goals”

What can parents and carers do?

Parents and carers are their children’s first teachers. When they are with you learning can happen at any time and anywhere, for example through:

being generous with praise and cuddles;
reading things together;
playing games, singing nursery rhymes;
talking about what you can see in the park or on the street;
counting the stairs as you go up and down.


7 Areas of Learning

The EYFS Framework explains how and what your child will be learning to support their healthy development.

The EYFS consists of 7 areas of learning and development.

Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first.

These are:

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas.

These are:

Observation Reports

Our keyworkers write detailed observation reports (supported with photographs/children’s artwork) on varied activities and outings, referencing the observation with that particular area of development within the EYFS. Through ongoing observations, we can determine what the children are able to do at their level of development and what steps to take next in their development. Being aware of what interests our children, we are able to plan activities accordingly. Each child develops at their own pace and we support each child individually.

Links to the EYFS Framework:

PDF Statutory framework for the early years foundation stage  
 PDF  EYFS Developmental Matters


Baby Room

Our baby room cares for babies aged 6 weeks to 2 years in two separate rooms one for the younger babies and one for the older babies we provide a relaxed homely environment in order to ensure a smooth transition from home to setting.. Read more

Toddler Room

This is the room where the children aged 2 – 3 are. if your child has been with us since they were in the baby room they will automatically move into this room when you and your child’s key worker feels your child is ready. Read more

Pre-School Room

In the pre-school room the day becomes structured as they carry out similarities of big school, these involve register time with encouraged self registration, table time with academic activities such as writing, spelling and pronunciation.. Read more
© 2023 The Website People. All Rights Reserved.